企業消息

讓我們的用戶享受獨有的個人體驗,感受全新的娛樂元素。

Corporate Message作為全港唯一從事漫畫出版的上市公司,我很高興宣佈兩個消息:我們的《龍虎門》漫畫系列- 全亞洲歷史最悠久的漫畫,於今年慶祝第37周年出版紀念。另外,於2011年7月22日,文化傳信集團將全力發展旗下附屬公司Ucan.com。

在這個急速變化的商業社會裡,預測未來市場的變化已變得越來越艱難及富有挑戰性。我們將隨著變化創造出新的價值。

通過調整自身信念以及企業架構,Ucan為我們注入新活力的同時也讓我們內在變得更加豐富。當下,漫畫中的人物可以衍生在各個產業中,許多漫畫中的人物更是頻頻重現於電影熒幕。粗略計算,我們大概擁有200個漫畫知識產權(IP),我們致力於將這些漫畫數位化,通過Ucan呈現給消費者,讓他們擁有更好的視覺體驗。

Ucan迎來了周杰倫加入了這個企業大家族,成為我們重要的股東。秉持著集團的信念和架構,我們將陸續招攬更多年輕富有創意的人們加入到這個群體—讓我們在未來實現自我願景目標。

UCAN不僅只是為文化傳信漫畫內容注入了新的活力。UCAN同時擔當著創造核心的樞紐,包含了三大平台:Ucan雲城市、Ucan Apps城市以及Ucan Socialoke。每一個平台定位於不同的設備裝置上,但在同一時間,三大平台卻可以同時連接融合在一起。每個用戶將會從這三大平台中找到屬於自己的娛樂方式,無論是遊戲、購物、社交網絡甚至是線上「Socialoke」音樂會。而這一切都會通過你個人建立的虛擬人物(Avatar)來實現,這個虛擬人物將展現你最個人的一面。更重要的是,可以讓你完全真實的展現自己

擴增實境(AR)技術被定義為第八大眾媒介,通過AR技術我們開拓了眼界,同時也更好的向人們展示這個令人振奮的產品—AR社交遊戲。一個還未完全成熟的理念,但卻擁有無限的增長空間。

文化傳信在漫畫出版業擁有超過40年的經驗,作為業內的領頭公司,文傳現在正朝著互動多媒體娛樂產業這一方向轉型。志在於該這個利潤豐厚的行業內佔有一席之地。

我們至高的使命便是公司上下一心合力探索新事物,提供最好的娛樂體驗,永不止步。

正當我們加緊腳步將技術與文化融合的同時,我們有信心UCAN將帶來無與倫比的創造力以及豐富的元素從而滿足世界上每個用戶的需求。

Corporate Message

Allowing our consumers to enjoy unique individual experiences and to discover a new source of entertainment

Corporate MessageBeing the only public company in Hong Kong that is committed to the comic industry, we are pleased to announce two highlights: Our Dragon Tiger Gate series celebrates its 37th anniversary as it is still the longest-running comic publication in Asia. Additionally, on 22nd July 2011, Culturecom Holdings Limited has fully established Ucan.com as its subsidiary.

Amid rapid change and diversification in the comic and entertainment industry, forecasting the future has become more challenging. We will respond to these changes through shifting towards a new set of values.

By adjusting our beliefs and corporate structure, the action of Ucan will revitalise and enrich our content. Nowadays, comics are branching out into movie memorabilia’s due to recognisable heroes and archetypes. With roughly 200 titles (IP) on hand, we are looking towards using Ucan to digitise our comics to deliver outstanding visuals for our consumers.

Ucan embraced Jay Chou to the corporate family, our newest substantial shareholder. Welcoming youthful and talented individuals into the Group is something which we have always corresponded to – allowing us to develop visionary goals for the future.

Ucan is not all about revitalising our comic content. Ucan is a hub of creativity, comprised of three platforms: Cloud City, App City and Socialoke. Each platform is positioned on different devices but at the same time they are all intertwined and connected. Every user will find a source of their own entertainment in one of these platforms, whether it will be in gaming, shopping, virtual networking or even participating in our live vocal “SocialOke” online events.

Adapting to the existing model of an MMORPG, this is all prepared through your avatar. Your avatar will be a replicate of your mind and body, but more importantly it will be a representation of the individual you aspire to be.

With Augmented Reality being defined as the 8th Mass Medium, we can see an opening which will allow us to deliver a new exciting product – Social AR Gaming. A concept which has yet to mature but at the same time there is room for unimaginable growth.

Culturecom with over 40 years of experience in the comics publishing industry and as a leading comic’s license company is now migrating to the interactive entertainment industry. Positioning to capitalize in this lucrative industry.
Our upmost desire is represented through the hearts of our Executives and Employees as we will never cease to search for new ways and provide quality entertainment.

Whilst continuing our pursuit in integrating technology with culture, we are confident Ucan will bring about incomparable creativity to our content and will fulfil the desires of each individual across the world.